Schedules

Big Bus Tours Muscat operates two different schedules. On days when cruise ships are in port, we operate hop-on, hop-off bus tours every 30 minutes between the hours of 9:00am and 5:00pm. On non-cruise-ship days, we operate two panoramic tours each day, at 10:00am and 2:00pm. These panoramic tours are not hop-on, hop-off tours. For more information about cruise ship days, please see the schedule below.

Red Loop (Panoramic Tour - non-cruise-ship days):
First Tour: 10:00am from Stop #1: Mutrah Suq
Last Tour: 2:00pm from Stop #1: Mutrah Suq
Full Circuit Time: 1 hour, 45 minutes (approx.)
Bus Frequency: every 4 hours.

Red Loop (Hop-on, Hop-off Tour - cruise-ship days):
First Bus: 9:00am from Stop #1: Mutrah Suq
Last Full-Circuit Tour: 5:00pm from Stop #1: Mutrah Suq
Last Bus: 6:45pm at Stop #1: Mutrah Suq (drop-off only)
Full Circuit Time: 1 hour, 45 minutes (approx.)
Bus Frequency: every 30 minutes.

Cruise Ship Days

January 2019 February 2019 March 2019 April 2019
Tuesday, January 1 Saturday, February 2 Saturday, March 2 Wednesday, April 3
Saturday, January 5 Sunday, February 3 Sunday, March 3 Thursday, April 4
Sunday, January 6 Monday, February 4 Monday, March 4 Sunday, April 7
Monday, January 7 Tuesday, February 5 Tuesday, March 5 Monday, April 8
Wednesday, January 9 Wednesday, February 6 Thursday, March 7 Thursday, April 11
Thursday, January 10 Thursday, February 7 Sunday, March 10 Saturday, April 13
Friday, January 11 Sunday, February 10 Monday, March 11 Sunday, April 14
Saturday, January 12 Monday, February 11 Tuesday, March 12 Sunday, April 14
Sunday, January 13 Tuesday, February 12 Wednesday, March 13 Monday, April 15
Monday, January 14 Wednesday, February 13 Sunday, March 17 Thursday, April 18
Tuesday, January 15 Sunday, February 17 Tuesday, March 19 Friday, April 19
Wednesday, January 16 Monday, February 18 Wednesday, March 20 Tuesday, April 30
Sunday, January 20 Tuesday, February 19 Thursday, March 21
Monday, January 21 Wednesday, February 20 Sunday, March 24
Tuesday, January 22 Saturday, February 23 Wednesday, March 27
Thursday, January 24 Sunday, February 24 Sunday, March 31
Sunday, January 27 Monday, February 25
Monday, January 28 Tuesday, February 26
Tuesday, January 29 Wednesday, February 27
Wednesday, January 30